We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. Read our Cookie Policy to learn more.



The following are exempt from holding a visa:

Nationals of Belgium for a maximum stay of 90 days.

Additional information:

Extension of stay possible for visitors who do not require a visa to enter Ecuador.

Visitors of Galapagos Islands must:
- pre-register on the following website: http://www.gobiernogalapagos.gob.ec/pre-registro-tct/ , and
- obtain a Transit Control Card, at least 2 hours prior to departure at Quito (UIO) or Guayaquil (GYE). Fee: USD 20.-.


Visitors not holding return/onward tickets could be refused entry.